Posted by: Toni | March 31, 2010

Halloween Baltimore Album…..

I’m still plugging away on this handwork project.  I’m getting close to finishing my first block (that I got in the last week of January).  I’m sooo happy with how it is turning out.  I just need to find a specific time to dedicate to it:

I just need to add the leaves and the spider on my first block.  Here are the next two, while Block 2 looks intimidating, it’s going to be easier with smoother curves and Block 3 should be a breeze….but unsure if I’ll ever catch up:

Need to learn to watch more tv in the evenings…….

Responses

  1. i was wondering if you were gonna do this one! 🙂 a friend
    of mine picked it up @ houston & she loved how it looked.
    this is so you! 🙂

    • I never picked up the pattern until I could find a BOM program around it. I had been waiting 8 months. I didn’t want the daunting task of picking out fabrics! 🙂 Thanks Penny!

  2. Now this looks really interesting. I’ve never heard of the Halloween Baltimore Album….can’t wait to see more…..are you using any wool in your blocks??? Just curious.

    • No wool this time. While I like wool, I don’t see it as a smart application into quilts. Once day I’ll finish my wool runner, that now you reminded me of 🙂 Thanks Rhonda!

  3. You should be so pleased with that first block, it looks great! I have faith that you will catch up.

    • hehehe…thank you Yvette!

  4. Beautiful

    • Thank you Betsy!

  5. Your first block looks wonderful! Just do it in your own time 🙂

    • Thanks Karol-Ann. I’m in no rush..yet 🙂

  6. Toni this is just beautiful. You have done a fabulous job. My daughter would just love this. It is her favorite holiday.

    • Your daughter and me would get along nicely I think 🙂 Thanks again Betsy!

  7. I’m working on a handwork applique BOM too. I just finished the January block last night! *grin* It sounds like you and I are keeping the same speed. My BOM is the Hugs & Kisses from The Quilt Show.

    • Whew…I feel better now 🙂 I won’t tell anyone if you don’t?? I have to go and see what you are working on! Thanks Paula!

  8. Love, love, love the owl…hugs Khris

    • hehehe, he was a serious pain in the butt! I LOVE how he turned out. Those eyes were the hardest challenge! Thank you KHris!


Leave a Reply

Categories

