Posted by: Toni | March 27, 2010

Still around….

wow, I haven’t written in over a month!!!  Between, winter, snow, depression, dealing with family issues and just general blahs, it’s been hard to find myself again.  And I’m no where closer than I was back in January.

I haven’t done a lot of sewing, but what I have done is awsome.  I’m planning a week of posts for your enjoyment as I’m trying to restart some kind of routine and documentation of my sewing/quilting passion.

Let’s start off this Saturday with my Cottage Swap, that is now over 😦  I received my 12th block from Paula today and I’m excited to design something for these blocks but sad it is over.  Here are the last two, March’s & April’s:

Here are all the rest:

DSC08433 DSC08301

DSC08184 DSC08185 DSC08186

I have a few ideas floating around in my head how I want to lay these out and hope to share it soon!

Responses

  1. I think the cottage swap was a great idea. I might have to think about hosting that one sometime….unless someone else wants to do it :o)

    • 🙂 I love the seasonal concept and doing just 12 blocks one month idea. It was less stressful and I was able to work on my blocks months in advance! I would definitely do another similar swap —-if someone else hosted it 😉

  2. I’m glad to see you back. Those are lovely cottages!

    • Thank you Peggi!

  3. I loved the cottage swap! So easy. Can’t wait to see what you decide to do with your’s.

    • I loved it too Cindy! I’m thinking of incorporating some embroidery into it and promise to show it 🙂

  4. OOOH! I haven’t got my block yet but I eagerly anticipate it.

    I am waiting to see what you all do with your blocks so I can steal the idea. LOL

    • 🙂 Yours should arrive soon!

  5. So glad to hear from you. You’ll get back in the swing of blogging very soon…..LOL
    Take care.

    • Thanks Rhonda!

  6. Hi Stranger! Hope you feel brighter soon!
    xka

    • Hi Karol-Ann!!! Miss you dearly. Thanks!


Leave a Reply

Categories

