Posted by: Toni | August 20, 2008

One more post for the day…with pictures…

I was going to post and share a picture of something I purchased YEARS ago and finally used it today to aid in separating values in some batiks (it was something I got on sale on a whim)…

Then I was going to show off all the neat things I have “acquired” this week from Cheryl….an AWSOME PEZ dispenser and a cool coin purse in lime green of course (sorry Cheryl, not going to show off my new clothing):

This someone from work gave me this cool pirate fabric—which by some weirdness I did not own yet –and a yard to boot!!

Oh and did I mention, this weekend is my local Ren Faire opening weekend?Β  Yes, I get to play pirates on Saturday πŸ™‚

Well, that was my plan to show off some pictures from my week….that doesn’t involve sewing….until today’s mail came…..

I FINALLY….FINALLY (I was not happy it too this long) got my Quilter’s Home Magazine.Β  While I have read most of it at work, I will finish it up….my favorite line still is “my friends call me the Gay Martha Stewart” pg. 62.

And then a totally complete surprise package from the wonderful Ms. Betsy.Β  Let me say I’m still rather speechless and so moved by her generosity.Β  But I do want to share because it is just incredible what she sent me.Β  Let’s see, the first little thing is bling!!

Then, there was a little fabric basket, 6 coasters and a BOO hand towel….well, all things are Halloween πŸ™‚

And last but not least this gorgeous table topper (that I might use as a wall hanging):

I apologize for being a show off of my gift from Betsy, but I’m so genuinely moved by her gift I want to share it with everyone.Β  This was one of the most moving packages I have received and I will treasure all these gifts!Β  Thank you again, Ms. Betsy!

I’m tuckered out now with all this excitement.

Responses

  1. That is some great goodies you have there. Did you get a bag also? I see a bag. Love the halloween goodies.

    Yep, the bag, I called a fabric basket πŸ™‚

  2. I had fun making these for you. I am so glad u posted a picture of the label. Looks like my BSR needs a tune up!

    πŸ™‚ Do you enjoy using your BSR foot?

  3. heehee pirate pez πŸ™‚

    I KNOW!! How cool is that!! πŸ™‚

  4. Love the Pez dispenser and the little purse is awsome!

    I thought so too!!! Thanks for commenting!

  5. Lovely lot o’ loot, lucky lady! πŸ™‚

    Isn’t it cool!?

  6. That’s a lot o’loot lady! It’s just your style.


Leave a Reply

Categories

