Posted by: Toni | July 28, 2008

3 backs and 1 top later….

DONE!! WOO HOO!!!  I got 3 backs together, pressed and folded and finished my holiday top for my family!  Mental note….queen size quilts are HUGE and a lot of WORK….le sigh…hence why I have only done 3 before!

I’m still working on a name for this quilt, but it will be a gift for Christmas.  It is 60 x 73 and should cover my extra tall brother in law.

and isn’t my hubby cute:

I have 3 tops going to the quilter tomorrow…not the 4 I’d hoped for, but I’m sure I can get the other tops to her in time for end of year gift giving.  Golden Zen and the Halloween quilt I did in one evening a few weeks ago and this holiday one.  The batting and backing alone today killed my check book! 🙂  Oh well.

Here’s a pretty picture of my butterfly brush with a visitor:

Now I can sew a little something just for me….I feel accomplish.  I can’t wait to see my new 2 quilts coming from the long armer tomorrow!

Responses

  1. Love the quilts! It must feel really good to have that many quilts going to the quilters!
    Kristie

  2. Wow! I love that quilt. You did a fantastic job. The colors are striking. It looks complicated. What’s the name of the pattern, if you don’t mind me asking?????

  3. Oh I love the butterfly bush! I like the Christmas quilt and your hubby looks nice too. 😀 Of course I can’t wait to see the quilts you are getting back tomorrow.

  4. very nice!

  5. Congrats on the finish!! I am SO IMPRESSED that you are done with Christmas things already. Wow!

  6. You go girl! Fantastic. Cute hubby too! I see from the full length pic that you managed to get him away from his remote control to hold up your quilt LOL 🙂

    Lovely butterfly photo!

  7. I love that quilt! I’m working on a queen sized one right now – I feel your pain!

  8. nice accomplishment! I am working on a backing and just feel ugh! so much work.

  9. Hi!

    Love the quilt and the hubby is CUTE!! What pattern is that??

    Hugs,
    Traci


Leave a Reply

Categories

