Posted by: Toni | April 16, 2008

I have to post…

just because it’s my day off and I can’t go without a wordless Wednesday…though if you are reading my blog because of that post, it’s under this one.

I’m miserable today. Woke up with a all over headache and can’t get rid of it. Took a morning nap, putz around a little, ate a little and even did a quickie road trip out of the house (with my convertible top down) to Joann’s to pick up a EZ Angle Rule for my Orange Crush and I’m still hurting. Going to take more drugs to keep it in some control, but I think I’m going to need another rest period.

I’m excited to get started on part 2 of the Orange Crush clue, sometime today.

I’ve got the binding sewn on to my daughter’s quilt–just need to do the hand work. The thread is varigated and works very nicely with the quilt:

Also, need to finish up my Spring 4 Season Swap project and get that in the mail this weekend. Mmmm…that was a random thought…..

Ok, eyes hurt now reading the computer…need to move.

Responses

  1. oooo purple! That is gorgeous!
    I hope you feel better. *hugs*

    Yah purple! Her favorite and mine color πŸ˜‰ I’m having a rough week, I think it’s “I hate my body” kinda week. Thanks.

  2. Hope that headache goes away real soon. Love the purple quilt.

    It finally went away around 6ish…made for a long day. Thanks!

  3. Hope you feel better really soon! I really enjoyed my visit to your blog.

    Thank you for stopping by. I love getting comments!

  4. Hope you feel better.

    Thank you.

  5. That quilt is gorgeous! Wow! Of course the fact that it’s purple is even better :O) Did you quilt it yourself?

    Hope you feel better soon. Perhaps it’s all the excitement (and work) of the weekend. Hopefully a good night’s rest will clear the fuzz!!

    Thank you Karol-Ann and no, my boss at the quilt shop did it for me. I don’t have the patience to quilt a larger than 50″ square on my machine πŸ™‚

    I’m doing ok now, thanks for the well wishes.

  6. So sorry!!! Hope you feel better soon. Don’t try to do too much, give your body a chance to heal.

    Thank you Cheri!

  7. I hope you feel better soon!! I am thinking of starting step one of the Orange Crush quilt – It got put on the back burner with all the recent trip to Calgary and the new baby. Rest up!!

    You have been having fun being a grandma, I so understand.

    Thank you Pam!

  8. Just dashing through to say HI. Love the purple quilt!

    Hi Rose! Thanks!

  9. I sure hope you are feeling better now! I love how that quilt turned out. The purples are beautiful.
    Kristie

    Thanks Kristie! My daughter is happy and I’m almost done binding it!


Leave a Reply

Categories

