Posted by: Toni | March 30, 2008

Yah for a very productive day….

HOLY MOLY!! 9 MORE BINDINGS…totalling 14 in all for the week and all the backings….I have 14 projects with tops/backing/bindings all in place!! Next step is to cut the batting for each (which I have on hand) — I feel sooo accomplished!!

dsc05150.jpg

I also finished cutting strips for 42 9 Patch blocks for my huge sunflower quilt while hanging out with my friend Cheryl this afternoon….I tell ya what she knows how to motivate me!

dsc05149.jpg

I think I’m pictured out now….how about you?

This week will be a short one at work and a sunrise off the ocean by this weekend. I’m sure I’ll find some sewing time in between packing and lounging this weekend.

Responses

  1. You are killing me with all of those bindings! 🙂 Maybe you should cut some of mine! 🙂 I can’t wait to see more of this sunflower quilt!
    Kristie

    I’m so glad those bindings are done!! Just focused on it for the week and no worries now until I actually finish another top—which could be sometime from now 😀 If you cut yours and send them to me, I’ll do them up for ya 😀

    I posted a picture just for you on my newest sunflower quilt. My goal is to have it done by the summer.

  2. How cool! I spent last year getting mine all basted and ready to quilt. It sure has given me a big leap forward. I have only one not basted!

    WOW Suzette! I don’t baste mine because I tend to send most of the large ones out ….and I think I would have to get stock in safety pins to baste the rest I plan to do LOL. Thanks for commenting!

  3. I’m tired just thinking about all those bindings. You know how I feel about bindings. lol

    the same way I do, but unfortunately they need to be done….and see what happens when ya wait til there are 14+ to do 😦 LOL


Leave a Reply

Categories

